San Lorenzo, mass resignations in the city council. A prefectural commissioner will arrive


By John

Mass resignation to the municipal council of San Lorenzo which, in fact, ends its run by leaving to an ordinary prefectural commissioner. Four majority councilors left office, including the vice mayor, and the same number from the minority. These are the names: Lorenzo Spizzica, Domenico Pannuti, Paolo Scaramozzino and the vice mayor Natale Alessandro Polimeni (majority group); Giuseppe Minnella, Vincenza Marrarri and Maria Ausilia Tripepi (minority Social Movement group). The resignations presented at the same time to the municipality’s protocol office are the result of “fifteen impalpable months, in which the municipality has failed to intervene effectively on the various critical issues that have afflicted the area for years”.